状况 > 皮肤老化

皮肤老化

随着年龄的增长,有许多因素会影响我们的皮肤,例如环境、天气、生活方式、饮食、遗传和个人习惯。当我们长大时,随着年龄我们的面部会自然发生一些变化,比如退化,老化和缺水。

  1. 随着年龄的增长,皮肤的退化会变得越来越明显。皮肤将变得更薄、缺乏弹性、丢失水分和不紧致。皮肤不再具有年轻的光泽,开始出现色素棕色斑点、肤色不均、细纹、皱纹和小静脉。这是由于旧的死细胞从皮肤表面脱落的效率变低,导致毛孔增大,皮肤粗糙,皮肤质地不规则。利用能量设备(如医用激光器,射频和强脉冲光(IPL))对于治疗这些症状非常有用。

  2. 下脸和脸颊周围脂肪的下降是由重力引起的,由于退化的皮肤较薄且弹性较小,因此会出现更多的褶皱。特别值得关注的是脸颊和上唇区域之间皮肤的褶皱会加深(鼻唇沟),以及从嘴角到下颌线的向下褶皱也会加深(牵线)。面部呈三角形,面部下面较窄的年轻人将在年龄增加后变成方形脸。

  3. 随着年龄的增长,脸部脂肪逐渐缩小,干瘪就会出现。随后骨结构的重吸收,会使得面部变得更加凹陷。在60岁以后,在嘴部和下巴周围也可能发生骨质流失。

HOW TO BUILD COLLAGEN

Kenneth Thean医生

能够逆转衰老过程的非手术治疗

虽然衰老是不可避免的,但我们可以通过许多方法来减缓或扭转衰老过程。借助先进技术和独特的治疗计划,我们开发了许多非手术治疗方法,来成功地应对这些与年龄有关的变化。我们的治疗方法将一直结合尖端的美学模式,以提供最佳效果。由于每张脸都不同,所以没有一种适合所有人的治疗方法。

为了为您量身定制合适的计划,建议与我们咨询。在咨询过程中,为能够更清楚地了解您的皮肤和问题,我们将进行详细的评估,并制定专门适合您期望的独特定制治疗策略。

在下面的系列视频中,我们的住院医生Chiam CT医生将与您分享哪种面部年轻化治疗方法适合哪种不同类型的衰老问题。

Condition > Aging Skin

Aging Skin

There are so many factors that contribute to our skin as we age; such as environment, weather, lifestyle choices, diet, heredity, and personal habits.  When we grow older, the 3 Ds of naturally-occurring age-related facial changes will begin to occur; Deterioration, Descent, and Deflation.

  1. Deterioration of the skin becomes more and more obvious when we age. The skin becomes thinner, less elastic, loses hydration as well as its strength. The skin no longer has its youthful glow and radiance. Pigmented brown spots, uneven skin colour, fine lines, wrinkles, and small veins begin to appear. This is due to the inefficient shedding of old dead cells from the skin’s surface, resulting in enlarged pores, rough skin, and irregular skin texture. Aesthetic treatments which make use of energy devices like medical lasers, radiofrequency and Intense Pulse Light (IPL) are very useful in treating these changes.

  2. The descent of the lower face and fat around the cheeks is caused by gravity. As older skin is thinner and less elastic, more folds appear. Of particular concern are the deepening folds of skin between the cheeks and the upper lip area (nasolabial folds), and downward folds from the corners of the mouth to the jawline (marionette lines). The facial triangle of youth with a narrower lower face will later age into a square-shaped face.

  3. Deflation arises as the fat pockets in the face shrink as we get older. Reabsorption of bone structure follows, and this makes the face even more sunken. The bone loss may also occur around the mouth and chin and may become evident after the age of 60. 

HOW TO BUILD COLLAGEN

By Dr Kenneth Thean

Non Surgical Treatments To Reverse The Aging Process

While aging is inevitable, there are many ways we can do to slow down or reverse the aging process. With the aid of advanced technology and our unique treatment plans, we have developed many non-surgical treatments to successfully deal with these age-related changes. Our treatment approach is always to combine a few cutting edge aesthetic modalities to give the best results. Because every face is different, and that there is no –one size fits all– treatment.

In order to tailor a suitable plan for you, consultation is advisable. During the consultation, a detailed assessment will be conducted so that we can have a clearer understanding of your skin and concerns, to plan together with a unique customized treatment strategy specifically suited to meet your desires.

In the series of videos below, our resident doctor, Dr Chiam CT will share with you which facial rejuvenation is suitable for the different types of aging concerns.