状况 > 色素沉着

色素沉着的治疗和去除

什么是色素沉着?

色素沉着是皮肤上因黑色素过量,而产生引起皮肤上的褐色斑点或斑块。黑色素是由表皮下层的黑素细胞产生的,可以通过日晒而引发。其他可能引发色素沉着的常见原因包括激素变化、怀孕、遗传皮肤创伤以及痤疮引起的炎症。

色素沉着的类型
  1. 黄褐斑常见于亚洲皮肤。它表现为不规则的深棕色斑块,通常出现在脸颊,额头,鼻子甚至嘴唇上。它在女性和皮肤较黑的人群中更常见,并且可能因日晒和荷尔蒙变化而加剧
  2. 雀斑 是阳光照射区域的小棕色斑点,在遗传上更易感染的人群中常见。
  3. 胎记可以是棕色或红的色。红色胎记发生在异常血管的局部区域,而棕色胎记来自色素沉着过度的局部区域。
  4. 太阳斑,也称为日光性着色班,是皮肤上发现的深棕色斑点。它们是由阳光照射引起的,常见于暴露在阳光下的皮肤区域,如面部,手部和手臂。
  5. 许多患者在痤疮后会出现棕色斑点。它们也被称为炎症后色素沉着过度(PIH),由于皮肤的色素细胞过度反应,在愈合过程中会产生过多的色素沉着。PIH经常出现在其他皮肤损伤如切割和烧伤之后。

Fig 1. A graph showing how pigments were formed and how the laser can remove the pigments on the skin


什么原因导致色素沉着,有哪些选择可以消除?

新加坡色素沉着治疗

Kenneth Thean医生多年致力于针对色素沉着的美学研究。他设计了用一系列激光组合照射黑点,包括皮秒激光和黄色激光的治疗方法。使用这种方法,可以改善大多数可见的不需要的皮肤斑点,变色或发红(血管),以及植根于更深的静脉血管网络,超出了传统激光的可治疗深度。根据色素沉着患者的严重程度不同,Kenneth Thean医生将调整治疗和局部药物的组合,以最好地治疗黑点。

你需要几次治疗?

每个人都是不同的,即使在治疗疗程上也是如此。通常您可以在一次治疗后看到一些结果,但根据您色素沉着的严重程度,也可能需要几次才能完全清除色素沉着。

治疗过程中是否有恢复时间?

这是一种温和的治疗,几乎没有恢复时间。可能会看到发红,但这种发红会在几个小时内消退。

Condition > Pigmentation

Pigmentation Treatment & Removal

What is Pigmentation?

Pigmentations are brown dark spots or patches on the skin caused by an excess production of melanin in the skin. Melanin is produced by cells called melanocytes at the lower layer of the epidermis and can be triggered by sun exposure. Other common factors that can trigger pigmentation includes, hormonal changes, pregnancy, genetics and skin trauma and inflammation caused by acne.

Types of Pigmentation

  1. Melasma is often found in Asian skin. It manifests as irregular patches of darker brown discoloration, usually on the cheeks, forehead, nose and even the lips. It is more common in women and in darker skinned people, and can be aggravated by sun exposure and hormonal changes.
  2. Freckles are small brown spots on sun-exposed areas, seen in genetically more susceptible people.
  3. Birthmarks can be brown or red in colour. Red coloured birthmarks are caused by a localized area of abnormal blood vessels. Brown birthmarks arise from localized areas of excessive pigmentation.
  4. Sun spots, also known as solar lentigoare dark brown spots found on the skin. They are caused by sun exposure and commonly seen in areas of the skin exposed to the sun such as the face, hands and arms.
  5. Many patients get dark spots or brown spots after acne. They are also referred to as Post Inflammatory Hyperpigmentation (PIH), and is due to the skin’s pigment cells overreacting, which produces more pigmentation during the healing process. PIH often appears following other skin injuries like cuts and burns.
 Treating and removing pigmentation in Singapore | Ensoul Medical Clinic

Fig 1. A graph showing how pigments were formed and how the laser can remove pigmentation on the skin


What Causes Pigmentation & 
What are The Options To Remove?

Pigmentation Treatment in Singapore

Dr Thean has devoted his years of aesthetic experience to the treatment of pigmentation. He has designed his unique treatment plan to eliminate dark spots with a range of combinations of medical lasers, such as Q switched laser, pico laser and yellow laser. With this method, the majority of visible unwanted skin spots, discoloration or redness (blood vessels) , are rooted in a deeper vascular network of veins that extend beyond the treatable depth of traditional lasers that can be addressed. Patients with pigmentation come in different severity levels. There are also other energy-based devices such as pulsed radiofrequency microneedling that help to address pigmentation issues like Melasma. Dr Thean will permutate the combination of treatments and topical medications to best treat sun spots.

How many sessions do you need ?
Every individual is different, even for their treatments such as dark spots on your face. For pigmentation laser treatment, you would be able to see some results after one session. But may need a few sessions to completely clear the pigmentation as it is also dependent on the severity of the pigmentation.

Is there any downtime in this treatment ?
It is a gentle treatment and almost no downtime from this treatment. The possibilities of redness could be seen and the redness should subside in few hours.

Can pigmentation recur? 
Pigmentations can sometimes recur even after successful treatments. The recurrence is due to the constant exposure to the sun as well as our hormones. We can prevent pigmentation from recurring by applying sunscreen with at least SPF 50 diligently and adopting sun protection measures to have long-term sustainable results. Treatments can only clear your pigmentations, ultimately, proper skincare routine is equally essential in preventing pigmentation recurrence.


Schedule Your Consultation Today.