治疗方法 > 强脉冲光痤疮治疗

强脉冲光(IPL)痤疮治疗

近年来,痤疮和痘痘的治疗已经取得了巨大的进步,一旦人们对痤疮有了更好的了解,成功治疗痤疮就更容易了。大约90%的青少年和25%的成年人在生活中的某个时候都会出现痤疮。吃巧克力,油腻食物或不良卫生等会进一步影响痤疮(或粉刺)。它也可以由单纯的成长引起——青春期和青春痘似乎是密切相关的。

痤疮是一种常见的慢性皮肤病,由油脂分泌腺发炎引起。痤疮问题通常开始于10至13岁之间,并可持续5至10年。痤疮和痘痘在脸上很常见,但也可能发生在颈部、胸部、背部、肩部、上臂和腿部以及头皮。

强脉冲光痤疮疗法是一种有效的新型光疗疗法,目前正在彻底改变痤疮的治疗方法。强脉冲光痤疮治疗摧毁了最常见导致痤疮的细菌-没有药物,没有痛苦,没有恢复期。强脉冲光系统已获得了FDA批准用于治疗痤疮。

强脉冲光是目前最安全的痤疮治疗方法之一…被证明对中度炎症性痤疮非常有效。它使用紫外线安全光技术,而且已知没有副作用。

它的工作原理是什么?

强脉冲光的优势在于,这项技术利用了广谱光源,可用于进行各种美容和治疗用途的皮肤治疗(脱毛、痤疮、酒渣鼻、老年斑)。各种截止滤波器通常与通用设备探头一起使用,以缩小波长,达到表皮下特定的穿透深度。为了有效治疗痤疮,使用了三种滤光片——420纳米(蓝光)、560纳米(黄光)和590纳米(红光),每种滤光片都有其独特的特性,即分别摧毁固有的痤疮细菌、治疗炎症性痤疮病变和抑制皮脂腺过度活跃。

强脉冲光脱毛的好处

导致油性皮肤的细菌,通过面部毛发向其他皮肤毛孔传播,导致油脂和细菌扩散到邻近毛孔。头发浓密的客户,通常会因为毛发向内生长而传播细菌,困在毛孔里,导致粉刺发作。去除毛发,用面部激光脱毛,不再有任何毛发可供细菌附着,将大大减少痤疮爆发。治疗后皮脂腺也可能产生较少的油脂。少了油脂,痤疮也就少了。
由于痤疮是当皮肤细胞没有适当的脱落时发生的,意味着他们并没有完全远离你的身体,因为皮脂,油脂和细菌将不再被困在其中,疏通这些腺体将大大减少痤疮的进一步发展。通常伴随着痤疮爆发的疤痕也会减少。

治疗

强脉冲光是最通用的多应用治疗平台,能提供最流行、无创的美学治疗。它能够有效的治疗血管病变导致的蜘蛛或毛细血管静脉扩张。这些毛细血管被破坏的静脉,会导致皮肤表面可见静脉。强脉冲光可以用来爆破这些断裂的毛细血管,最终摧毁它们,切断流入这些静脉的血液,让这些血管死亡,直到它们被身体重新吸收。然而,强脉冲光的实际效果仍取决于血管病变的严重程度、大小和部位。强脉冲光还可以通过破坏引起变色的色素生成细胞来减轻明显的胎记。

这项技术对因长时间或持续暴露在阳光下(光损伤)而引起的皮肤疾病的治疗也很有效,包括老年斑和雀斑。它也可以治疗黄褐斑,痤疮和妊娠纹。这项技术的原理是破坏产生黑色素的细胞,而黑色素能够为皮肤提供颜色。一旦这些细胞被破坏,身体就会被迫产生新的皮肤细胞,从而使肤色更加均匀。

强脉冲光还可以用来去除比基尼线、脸部、腋下、腿部和胸部的多余毛发,方法是破坏产生毛发的毛囊,对黑发的人更有效。

由于治疗范围广,通常至少需要三次治疗才能达到预期效果。疗程间隔一个月,让皮肤有足够的时间来愈合。

医生的指导和建议

像激光治疗一样,强脉冲光是一个常规的手术,这意味着任何受过设备操作培训的人都可以进行该治疗。然而,为了您的安全和安心,操作者最好是除了能熟练使用机器外,还需要其他的证书或培训。他或她应该对皮肤和影响皮肤的因素有更深入的了解。也可以寻找有专业美容师的诊所。

治疗前,医生会为您评估皮肤状况,以确定是否适合强脉冲光。

治疗过程中,首先将清洁目标区域如面部,去除掉任何可能降低治疗效果的污垢。然后将冷凝胶涂在皮肤上,以显著降低灼热感。我们还会为患者配备护目镜,在整个治疗过程中都会佩戴护目镜。

在治疗过程中,医生会控制强脉冲光探头光脉冲发射的强度或波长。

治疗后,只要避免暴露在阳光下,患者便可以恢复正常活动

Treatment > IPL Acne Therapy

Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) For Acne

Acne and pimple treatments have come a long way in recent years, treating acne successfully is easier once it is better understood. Approximately 90% of all adolescents and 25% of all adults experience acne at some point in their lives. Acne, (or pimples) are further affected by eating chocolate, greasy foods or bad hygiene. It is caused by simply growing up — puberty and pimples seem to go hand in hand.

Acne is a common, chronic skin condition caused by inflammation of oil-producing sebaceous glands. Acne problems usually begin between the ages of ten and thirteen, and can persist for five to ten years. Acne and pimple breakouts are very common on the face, but can also occur on the neck, chest, back, shoulders, upper arms and legs, as well as the scalp.

IPL Acne Therapy is an effective new light-based therapeutic therapy is now revolutionizing the treatment of acne. The IPL Acne Therapy destroys the most common bacteria that cause acne — without drugs, without pain and without downtime. The IPL system has FDA clearance for the treatment of acne.

IPL is one of the safest acne treatments available…proven to be extremely effective on moderate inflammatory acne. Its technology uses light that is UV-safe and has no known side effects.

How does it work?

The advantage of IPL is that this technology utilizes a broad spectrum light source that could be used to perform various skin treatments for aesthetic and therapeutic uses (hair removal, acne, rosacea, age spots). Various cutoff filters are commonly used with the universal device handpiece to narrow the wavelengths to target specific penetration depths under the epidermis. For effective acne treatment, three filters are applied – 420 nm (blue light), 560 nm (yellow light) and 590 nm (red light) – each having a distinctive property, i.e. destroying the Proprionibacterium acnes bacteria, treating inflammatory acne lesions and inhibiting overactive sebaceous oil glands, respectively.

IPL Hair Removal Benefit

The bacteria that cause oily skin, travel from the skin’s pores via facial hair, resulting in the oil and bacteria spreading to adjacent pores. Clients with thick, dark hair, usually suffer ingrown hairs that spread bacteria, trapped in the pores, leading to acne flare ups. Eliminating hair, with facial laser hair removal, will signifi- cantly reduce breakouts because there will no longer be any hair available, for the bacteria to cling on to. The sebaceous glands are also likely to produce less oil after a treatment. And with less oil, there’s less acne.
Since acne develops when the skin cells don’t shed properly—meaning they don’t exit your body—unblock- ing these glands will substantially reduce further development of acne as sebum, oils, and bacteria will no longer be trapped within them. The scars that usually accompany current outbreaks of acne, will also get re- duced.

Treatment for

IPL is the most versatile multi-application platform that provides the most popular, non-invasive aesthetic procedures. It is effective in treating vascular lesions that result to spider or telangiectatic veins. These are veins which capillaries have been broken, leading to the appearance of the veins on the surface of the skin. IPL can be used to blast these broken capillaries, destroy them eventually, cut the blood flow into these veins, and let the veins die until they are reabsorbed by the body. However, the actual effects of IPL still depend on the severity, size, and site of the vascular lesions. IPL can also be used to lighten prominent birthmarks by destroying the pigment-producing cells that cause the discolouration.

The technique is also effective in treating skin conditions caused by prolonged or consistent exposure to the sun (photo damage). These include age spots and freckles. It can also treat melasma, acne, and stretch marks. What the technology does is destroy the cells that produce melanin, the pigment that provides colour to the skin. Once these cells are destroyed, the body is forced to generate newer skin cells, which lead to a more even skin tone.

IPL can also be used for removing unwanted hair in the bikini line, face, underarms, legs, and chest by destroying the follicles that produce hair. It is more effective on people with dark hair.

Since the treatment is broad, it usually takes at least three treatments before the desired results are achieved. The sessions are spaced a month apart to give the skin enough time to heal.

Doctor’s Advice & Recommendation

Like laser treatments, IPL is not a regulated procedure, which means anyone who has been trained to operate the machine can perform the procedure. For your safety and peace of mind, however, it’s best if the technician has other certifications or training aside from using the machine. He or she should have a deeper knowledge of skin and the conditions that affect it. One can also look for clinics with professional aestheticians.

Before the treatment, the doctor will evaluate the condition of the skin to confirm if it is suitable for IPL.

For the procedure, the targeted area, such as the face, will be cleansed first, removing any dirt that may reduce the effectiveness of the treatment. A cold gel is then applied to the skin to significantly minimize the burning sensation. The patient is also provided with a protective eyewear, which should be worn throughout the course of the therapy.

The aesthetician controls the intensity or wavelength of the light pulses that come out of the IPL head during the treatment.

After the therapy, the patient can go back to regular activities, as long as exposure to the sun is avoided