状况 > 黄斑瘤

什么是黄斑瘤?

黄斑瘤是沉积在皮肤下面黄色的胆固醇,它通常发生在眼睑上或眼睑周围,并且常在双眼周围呈对称发展。虽然它们大多对皮肤无害,也不会疼痛,但这些微小的生长物可能会导致眼睑下垂。黄斑瘤可以出现在任何年龄段,更容易在人的中年期出现,而且女性身上比男性更常见。

随着时间的推移,这些病变可能一直保持着相同的大小或非常缓慢地增长。有时它们会结合在一起形成更大的团块。黄斑瘤患者的血液中可能会有异常高的血脂水平,也就是众所周知的血脂异常。生活方式也会导致胆固醇沉积在眼睛周围,比如高饱和脂肪与胆固醇的饮食、过量的酒精和缺乏运动。


我们诊所如何治疗黄斑瘤?

去除黄斑瘤的方法有多种,手术切除便是去除的方法之一,但是这种方法需要很长时间的恢复期。对于不能长期休息的人,我建议用医用激光或射频去除黄斑瘤,这些治疗方法可以用来抹平黄斑瘤而不切割皮肤,使其恢复到正常皮肤水平。

使用时将麻醉膏直接涂抹在患处,以防止在治疗期间出现任何不适。由于黄斑瘤通常发生在眼睛附近,在治疗过程中也需要戴上眼罩来保护患者的眼睛。

Condition > Xanthelasma

Xanthelasma Causes & Treatments

What is Xanthelasma?

Xanthelasma is a yellowish deposit of cholesterol underneath the skin and it usually occurs on or around the eyelids, and often, develop symmetrically around both eyes. While they are mostly harmless to the skin nor painful, these minor growths may cause the eyelid to droop. It can appear at any age but are more likely to develop during an individual’s middle years – and in women more often than men.

These lesions may remain the same size or grow very slowly over time. It can sometimes join together to form larger lumps. Individuals with xanthelasma may tend to have abnormally high lipid levels in the blood, which is known as dyslipidemia. Lifestyle factors can also cause cholesterol to deposit around the eyes, such as – a diet high in saturated fats and cholesterol, excessive alcohol and insufficient exercise.

How do we treat Xanthelasma in our clinic?

There are various of ways we can remove Xanthelasma. Surgical excision is one of the solutions to remove these growths, but this method requires a long downtime. For individuals who is unable to take a long downtime, I recommend the removal of Xanthelasma with medical laser or radiofrequency. As these modalities can be used to flatten the xanthelasma down to the skin level without cutting the skin.

The area will be numbed with an anaesthetic cream applied directly into the area to prevent any discomfort during the treatment. Eye shields would also be required to be worn during the treatment to protect patient's eyes as Xanthelasma usually occur very near the eyes.