状况 > 日光性着色斑

日光性着色斑

日光性着色斑是一种无害的深色皮肤斑块。它是由于暴露在紫外线(UV)辐射下引起的,紫外线(UV)辐射会导致黑素细胞局部增殖和黑色素在皮肤细胞(角质形成细胞)内积聚。太阳斑或日光性着色斑非常普遍,特别是40岁以上的人。有时它们也被称为“老年斑”或“老年性雀斑”。

日光性着色斑是什么样子?

日光性着色斑是一个平坦的,界限分明的斑块。它可以是圆形,椭圆形或不规则形状。颜色从肤色,棕褐色到深棕色或黑色不等,尺寸从几毫米到几厘米不等。它们可能略微有点像鳞片。

日光性着色斑是在暴露在阳光下的部位发现的类似损伤,特别是脸部或手背上。它们能够发生在浅色和深色肤色,在皮肤白皙的个体中往往发生可能性更高。

如何治疗日光性着色斑?

如果不及时治疗,日光性着色斑很可能会无限期持续存在。多个烧蚀激光设备可用于消除这些斑点,但每个人的效果都有所不同。在本视频中,Thean医生将与您分享不同类型的棕色色素沉着和治疗方案。如果您想了解更多有关病情的信息,请联系我们进行详细咨询,我们将根据需要为您定制合适的治疗计划。

Condition > Solar Lentigo

Solar Lentigo

Solar lentigo is a harmless patch of darkened skin. It results from exposure to ultraviolet (UV) radiation, which causes local proliferation of melanocytes and accumulation of melanin within the skin cells (keratinocytes). Solar lentigos or lentigines are very common, especially in people over the age of 40 years. Sometimes they are also known as an “old age spot” or “senile freckle”.

What does a solar lentigo look like?

A solar lentigo is a flat, well-circumscribed patch. It can be round, oval or irregular in shape. Colour varies from skin-coloured, tan to dark brown or black, and size varies from a few millimetres to several centimetres in diameter. They can be slightly scaly.

Solar lentigines are found as groups of similar lesions on sun-exposed sites, particularly the face or the back of hands. They occur in light and dark skin, but tend to be more numerous in fair-skinned individuals.

What treatments are available for solar lentigo?

If left untreated, solar lentigo will most likely persist indefinitely. There are multiple ablative lasers that could be used to expel these spots but it varies for each individual. In this video, Dr Thean will share with you the different type of brown pigmentations and the treatment solutions. If you would like to learn more about your condition, please visit us for a detailed consultation, we will customised a suitable treatment plan according to your needs.