状况 > 红斑痤疮

红斑痤疮症状和治疗

红斑痤疮是一种慢性炎症性皮肤病,通常会影响面部。如果不及时治疗,红斑痤疮会随着时间而恶化。它经常被误认为痤疮,湿疹或皮肤过敏,在皮肤白皙的人中更为常见。虽然病因尚未完全了解,也无法治愈,但有许多方法可以缓解症状。

红斑痤疮通常分阶段出现:

  • 红斑痤疮前期。红斑痤疮首先可能是一种容易潮红或发红的简单倾向,然后发展为在脸部中央部分发红,特别是鼻子持续发红。这种发红是由于靠近皮肤表面的血管扩张造成的。这个阶段有时被称为红斑痤疮前期。
  • 血管红斑痤疮。随着症状的恶化,可能会发展成血管红斑痤疮-鼻子和脸颊上的小血管肿胀并可见(毛细血管扩张)。你的皮肤可能会变得过于敏感,血管性红斑痤疮也可能伴有油性皮肤和皮屑。
  • 炎性红斑痤疮。像痤疮一样的小红色肿块或脓疱可能会出现并持续存在,蔓延到你的鼻子,脸颊,额头和下巴。这种症状被称为炎性红斑痤疮,皮肤可能会感到灼热和触痛。

​红斑痤疮治疗
Kenneth Thean医生

新加坡红斑痤疮的治疗

药物,治疗和生活方式改变的结合通常可以为红斑痤疮提供最佳的治疗结果。除了局部药物(应用于皮肤)或口服药物,以减少炎症和发红。我们还使用激光和强脉冲光的独特组合来缩小红斑痤疮。为适应每个人的需要,这种治疗是舒适,微创和个人定制的。经过详细的咨询后,我将为您定制一个合适的治疗计划,帮助您减少面部血管的表现,改善您的皮肤质量和质地。

可能引发红斑痤疮的其他因素包括:

  • 日晒
  • 温度
  • 压力
  • 辛辣食物或热饮
  • 酒精
  • 剧烈运动
  • 在皮肤上使用类固醇等药物

为了配合您的激光治疗并显著改善皮肤状况,您也可以考虑以下方法来保护你的皮肤;

1) 使用防晒系数(SPF)30及以上的防晒霜,确保防晒效果
2) 使用无酒精的温和护肤品
3) 改变饮食习惯,均衡饮食
4) 应用水基保湿霜

Condition > Rosacea

Rosacea Symptoms & Treatment

Rosacea is a chronic, inflammatory skin condition that most often affects the face. The condition worsens with time if left untreated. It is often mistaken for acne, eczema, or a skin allergy. It often appears to be more common among fair-skinned people. However, there is no known cause of rosacea. Although there is no permanent cure for the condition, there are a number of ways to relieve the symptoms.

Rosacea usually appears in phases:

  • Pre-Rosacea

    Rosacea may begin as a simple tendency to flush or blush easily, and then progress to a persistent redness in the central portion of your face, particularly your nose. This redness results from the dilation of blood vessels close to your skin’s surface.

  • Vascular Rosacea

    As signs and symptoms worsen, vascular rosacea may develop — small blood vessels on your nose and cheeks swell and become visible (telangiectasia). Your skin may become overly sensitive. Vascular rosacea may also be accompanied by oily skin and dandruff.

  • Inflammatory Rosacea

    Small, red bumps or pustules that resemble acne may appear and persist, spreading across your nose, cheeks, forehead and chin. This is also known as inflammatory rosacea. The skin may feel hot and tender.

Why is my face so red all the time? | Dr Chiam Chiak Teng


Rosacea Treatment in Singapore

A combination of medications, treatments and lifestyle changes generally give the best results for Rosacea. Apart from topical medications (applied to the skin) or oral medication to reduce inflammation and redness. We also use a unique combination of lasers and intense pulse light as part of your rosacea treatment. The treatment is comfortable, minimally invasive and personally customised to suit every individual need. Followed by a detailed consultation, I will customised a suitable rosacea treatment plan to help you reduce the appearance of the blood vessels in your face and improve your skin quality and texture.

Some other factors that may trigger Rosacea include:
  • Sun Exposure
  • Temperatures
  • Stress
  • Spicy food or Hot Drinks
  •  Alcohol
  • Intense Exercise
  • Medicines such as steroids applied on the skin

Tips to Improve Rosacea Skin

To complement your rosacea treatments and improve your skin condition significantly, you may also consider the following steps to protect your skin;

1) Apply sunscreen of SPF30 and higher in order to ensure you are properly covered

2) Use gentle skin care products that are alcohol-free

3) Change your dieting habits to equip with a more balanced diet

4) Apply water-based moisturizers