状况 > 油性皮肤

导致油性皮肤的原因?

我们皮肤中的皮脂腺会产生天然油脂,称为皮脂。因为它有助于润滑皮肤,防止皮肤干燥或受到刺激,所以这种天然油脂对保持皮肤的健康至关重要。通常我们都会有一定量的天然油脂,可以保持我们皮肤柔软和滋润。

但是,当毛孔内产生多余的皮肤油脂时,如果没有得到妥善护理,那么你的皮肤就会显得油腻和泛光,这可能会导致毛孔堵塞。最终会造成偶尔或持续的粉刺、黑头/白头、痤疮爆发以及皮肤上出现非常大或明显的毛孔。

油性皮肤的症状和严重程度因人而异,导致油性皮肤发生的一些因素:

  • 生活方式(例如饮食)
  • 炎热的环境
  • 油基产品的使用
  • 遗传
  • 荷尔蒙变化(青春期/怀孕)
  • 压力

Here Is How We Can Control Your Oily Skin
Chiam CT医生

我们关于油性皮肤的解决方案

油性皮肤的治疗应尽早开始。如果不及时治疗,油性皮肤会导致死皮细胞的堆积,进而堵塞毛孔,导致痤疮爆发和皮肤疤痕。为了避免进一步的损害,我结合使用了非侵入性表皮和真皮激光治疗以及强脉冲光(IPL),来温和刺激天然胶原蛋白的产生,改善毛孔并减少油脂的生成。

这些治疗是安全、有效、无恢复时间的。你甚至可以在午餐时间进行美学治疗,保持你的日常活动。要了解更多有关您皮肤和可以使用的治疗方法,请今天与我们预约进行咨询。

Condition > Oily Skin

Oily Skin Causes & Treatments

What Causes Oily Skin?

Our skin produces natural oil in the sebaceous glands, known as sebum. This natural oil is crucial for keeping the skin healthy as it helps to lubricate the skin, preventing it from drying out or become irritated. It is very common for us to have a certain amount of natural oil as it keeps our skin supple and moisturised.

However, when excess skin oil is produced within the pores, your skin will look greasy and shiny, which can lead to clogged pores over time, if you do not take proper care. This would eventually lead to occasional or persistent pimples, blackheads/ whiteheads, acne flare-ups and very large or obvious pores on the skin.

The symptoms of oily skin and the severity vary between individuals. Some of the factors that cause oily skin to occur;

  • Lifestyle (e.g. Diet)
  • Hot environment
  • Use of oil-based products
  • Genetics
  • Hormonal changes (Puberty / Pregnancy)
  • Stress

Here Is How We Can Control Your Oily Skin
Dr Chiam C.T

Our Solution for Oily Skin

Treatment for oily skin should start as early as possible. Left untreated, oily skin can lead to a buildup of dead skin cells clogging the pores, causing acne flare ups and resulting in scarred skin. To avert further damage, I use a combination of non-invasive epidermal and dermal laser treatments, together with Intense Pulse Light (IPL) to gently stimulate natural collagen growth, improve pores and reduce oil production.

These treatments are safe, effective and have no downtime. You can even squeeze in an aesthetic treatment during your lunch time and resume your daily activities. To learn more about your skin and the types of treatments you can avail, schedule a consultation with us today.