状况 > 黄褐斑

黄褐斑的原因和治疗

什么是黄褐斑?

黄褐斑的症状是一种非常常见的斑片状棕色,棕褐色或模糊灰色面部的皮肤变色,通常见于生育年龄的女性。

它通常出现在20-50岁女性的脸颊,上唇,额头和下巴。黄褐斑主要是由于外部阳光照射、外部激素如避孕药、和妊娠期内部激素变化引起的。大多数黄褐斑患者有每日或间歇性日晒史,但也怀疑热量是其中的潜在因素。黄褐斑在孕妇中最常见,特别是拉丁和亚洲血统。橄榄色或深色皮肤的人,如西班牙裔、亚洲人和中东人,也有较高的的发病率。


什么导致黄褐斑?

黄褐斑的确切病因尚不清楚。专家认为,黄褐斑的黑斑可能由多种因素引起,包括妊娠、避孕药、激素替代疗法(HRT和黄体酮)、黄褐斑家族史、种族和黄褐斑,特别是对于一般情况下就有此症状的个体。

当怀孕期间发生黄褐斑时,它也被称为黑皮病。孕妇在妊娠中期和晚期,体内的雌激素、孕酮和促黑素细胞激素(MSH)水平增加。黑素细胞是皮肤中沉积色素的细胞,然而,人们认为与妊娠相关的黄褐斑是由于孕酮水平升高引起的,而不是由于雌激素和MSH引起的。研究表明,接受黄体酮激素治疗的绝经后妇女更容易发生黄褐斑。

此外,刺激皮肤的产品或治疗也可能导致黑色素的产生,并加速黄褐斑症状。

具有黄褐斑遗传易感性或已知黄褐斑家族史的人患黄褐斑的风险更高。这些人的重要预防方法包括,避免日晒和应用额外的防晒霜,来避免刺激色素的产生。

黄褐斑的治疗

黄褐斑有两种类型的患者;

1) 在怀孕期间或服用避孕药时因激素变化而出现黄褐斑的女性。对于这种类型的人来说,分娩后或停药后黄褐斑往往会消失。

2) 由于紫外线和其他可能持续了数年甚至一生的因素,而出现黄褐斑的人。

有许多治疗方案可以帮助减少或去除斑块,但并非所有的治疗方法都适用于每个人,即使治疗成功,黄褐斑也可能会复发。Thean医生多年致力于色素沉着美学经验研究。他设计了用一系列激光组合照射黑点,其中包括黄色激光的治疗方法。使用这种方法,可以治疗大多数可见的不需要的皮肤斑点,变色或发红(血管),植根于更深的静脉血管网络,超出了传统激光的可治疗的深度。色素沉着严重程度不同,我们在新加坡提供定制的黄褐斑治疗,Thean医生将改变治疗组合以最好地治疗黄褐斑。

Melasma treatment Singapore

​治疗黄褐斑的方案
Kenneth Thean医生

Condition > Melasma

Melasma Causes & Treatment

What is Melasma

Melasma is a very common patchy brown, tan, or blur-grey facial skin discolouration, usually seen in women in the reproductive years.

It generally forms on the forehead, upper cheeks, upper lip,  and chin of women who are between 20 to 50 years old. Factors such as exposure to sunlight, intake of birth control pills and similar external hormones,  and internal hormonal changes such as those caused by pregnancy. People suffering from melasma are usually found to have a history of constant exposure to sunlight, while heat is also believed to be responsible for the condition. Melasma is most prevalent among pregnant women, particularly from Latin and Asian descent. It has been observed in relatively higher ratios in people with olive complexion, or darker skin - Hispanic, Asian, and Middle Eastern natives and ancestry.


What Causes Melasma?

Although the specific cause of melasma is yet to be conclusively determined, medical experts opine  that several factors -  pregnancy, birth control pills, hormone replacement therapy,  family history of melasma, and race, could be the conditions favoring the manifestation of melasma, particularly in  persons with a tendency for this condition.

Melasma occurring during pregnancy, is also known as chloasma. During pregnancy, women in their second and third semesters, experience a rise in levels of hormones such as  oestrogen, progesterone, and melanocyte-stimulating hormone (MSH). Melanocytes, as many of us are aware, are the cells responsible for skin pigmentation. However, in the case of pregnancy-related melasma,  increased levels of progesterone are believed to be the cause, and not oestrogen or MSH. Some studies have also established the link between increased incidence of melasma and progesterone therapy, in post-menopausal women.

Moreover, some products or treatments that cause skin irritation the skin, are known to result in increased melanin production, and thus increase melasma symptoms.

Similarly, persons having a genetic predisposition or family history of melasma are potentially more vulnerable the possibility of developing melasma. Such people must avoid exposure to sunlight, and step outdoors only after applying  extra sunblock to prevent stimulation of pigment production.

Treatment for Melasma

Two types of patients are prone to suffer from Melasma;

1) Women who develop Melasma as a result of hormonal changes due to pregnancy or the use of birth control pills. For these individuals, the melasma condition will gradually subside after delivery, or once they stop using birth-control pills. 

2) Individuals who are afflicted with long-term or permanentMelasma, following exposure UV rays and other factors. 

While there are several treatment options available in the market, to reduce or eliminate these patches, not all treatments are uniformly effective for everyone. There are also instances where recurrence of melasma, may take place even after treatment concludes succesfully. Dr Thean is renowned for  his long years of aesthetics experience in the field of pigmentation. He has specially designed this treatment that illuminates dark spots, using a range of lasercombinations,  including the yellow laser. This method effortlessly treats the vast majority of undesirable skin spots. The treatment is also effective for addressing discoloration or redness, caused by blood vessels that are located amid the deeper network of veins, far beyond the usual depths that conventional lasers are able to access. Since pigmentations form in different levels of intensity, we offer a range of bespoke Melasma treatments in Singapore, with Dr Thean himself  devising the combination of treatments best suited to treat your dark spots.

 Clinic for melasma treatment in Singapore | Ensoul Medical Clinic

Options to Treat Melasma
Dr Kenneth Thean