状况 > 活跃型痤疮

痤疮的类型、原因和治疗方法

活跃型痤疮是一个非常常见的皮肤问题,可以感染脸部,胸部,肩膀和背部。痤疮通常会在你的青少年时期开始形成。虽然痤疮一般都能得到解决,但有时痤疮会持续存在,并成为你一生的主要问题。

青春期痤疮是皮肤对激素变化反应的结果。在青春期,皮肤的皮脂腺会产生过多的皮脂(皮肤油)。这时皮肤表面的皮脂腺开口经常被阻塞,就形成了白头和黑头。这些堵塞的油腺中的脂肪酸会被生活在皮肤表面的细菌感染,导致皮肤炎症,其次是脓疱,有时是疼痛的囊肿。

压力,睡眠不足,月经期间激素水平变化,炎热潮湿的环境,使用不正确的封闭性防晒霜或化妆品,贴合的衣服和头盔都会加重痤疮。

活跃型痤疮的治疗应尽早开始,未经治疗的痤疮通常会导致毁容性皮肤瘢痕的形成,这可能导致一些痤疮患者出现情绪和社交缺陷。

每种类型的痤疮病变都需要不同的治疗方法。接受及时,正确的治疗可以降低长期皮肤并发症出现的风险,如黑斑和疤痕。痤疮类型分为两类,取决于它们是否会引起周围皮肤的炎症。

Types of acne


非炎性痤疮类型:白头和黑头是非炎性痤疮的类型。它们是最不严重的痤疮形式,通常不会疼痛,也不会引起肿胀。

  • ​白头
    ​白头的医学术语是封闭的粉刺。为小的,白色或肉色的点或肿块。它们通常有一个由红色光晕包围的白色圆形中心。一根毛发有时会从白头的中心出现,或者看起来像被困在里面。白头周围的皮肤可能看起来很紧或起皱,特别是当白头很大或特别凸起时。白头通常不会造成疤痕。

  • ​黑头
    ​黑头被称为开放性粉刺。它们是小的,黑色的或深色的点,可能会出现稍微的凸起。黑头周围的皮肤通常看起来正常,而黑头的中心比周围区域更黑。黑头的黑色不是因为污垢,而是当凸块上的皮肤打开时,与空气接触会导致白头的内容物变黑。

炎症性痤疮类型:炎症性痤疮可导致疤痕或发炎,或红色,肿胀和温暖的病变。炎症性痤疮包括丘疹、脓疱、结节和囊肿。

轻微到轻度

  • 丘疹
    丘疹是皮肤表面下的红色小肿块。与白头不同的是,丘疹没有可见的脓液中心,与黑头不同的是,丘疹的毛孔似乎没有不会变大。当粉刺破裂,细菌分散进入到皮肤组织时,就会造成刺激,形成丘疹。

  • 脓疱(脓包)
    脓疱是较大的轻微凸起的,有一个明确的圆形中心的肿块。由于毛孔感染中心通常充满白色或黄色脓液。脓疱通常很硬,会很痛,肿块周围的皮肤可能会发红和发炎。.

中度至重度

  • 结节
    ​结节性痤疮是一种严重的痤疮形式,是位于皮肤深处,大,硬,疼痛,发炎的肿块。他们看起来像更大,更深的丘疹,没有可见的中心或头部。当毛孔堵塞并损害了皮肤深层的组织和细胞时,就会发生这种类型的痤疮,并可能导致皮肤并发症,如黑斑或疤痕。

  • 囊肿
    囊肿痤疮是最严重的痤疮类型,它们通常是非常大,柔软,疼痛,充满脓液的红色或白色肿块,位于皮肤深处。当囊肿破裂时,感染会扩散,导致皮肤出现更多的痤疮。囊肿也会引起皮肤并发症,如不治疗的话会留下疤痕。

痤疮类型
Chiam CT医生

治疗痤疮的方法有哪些?

不同类型的痤疮需要不同的治疗方法。为了尽快避免进一步的损害,我使用了多组合的方法来治疗活跃型痤疮。

通过结合表皮和真皮激光治疗,加上强脉冲光(IPL)和光疗,同时局部应用药物,通常可以迅速清除活跃型痤疮并改善疤痕外观。

其他新加坡可用的痤疮治疗方法

IPL痤疮疗法
LED光疗
修复面部痤疮
皮肤剥离重生

Condition > Active Acne

Types, Causes and Treatment for Acne

Active acne is a very common skin problem and can infect the face, chest, shoulders and back. Acne often begins to form during your teenage years. While it generally resolves, acne can sometimes persist and be a major problem throughout your life.

Acne during puberty is a result of your skin’s response to hormonal changes. During puberty, your skin’s sebaceous glands produce excessive sebum (skin oil). The sebaceous gland openings to the skin’s surface frequently get blocked, forming whiteheads and blackheads. The fatty acids within these blocked oil glands become infected by bacteria living on the surface of your skin. This infection leads to skin inflammation, followed by pustules, and sometimes, painful cysts.

Acne is aggravated by stress, insufficient sleep, changes in hormone levels around the time of menses, a hot and humid environment, using incorrect occlusive sunblock or makeup, close-fitting clothing, and headgear.

Treatment for active acne should start early, untreated acne usually causes disfiguring skin scarring which may result in some acne sufferers developing emotional and social inadequacies.

Each type of acne lesion requires a different treatment. Receiving prompt, correct treatment can reduce the risk of long-term skin complications, such as dark spots and scarring. Acne blemishes fall into two categories, depending on whether they cause inflammation of the surrounding skin.

Types of acne


Noninflammatory acne types : Whiteheads and blackheads are types of noninflammatory acne lesions. They are the least severe forms of acne and are usually not painful and does not cause swelling.

  • Whiteheads
    The medical term for whiteheads is closed comedones. These are small, whitish or flesh-colored spots or bumps. They usually have a white, circular center surrounded by a red halo. A hair will sometimes emerge from the center of a whitehead, or it may appear to be trapped within the blemish. The skin around a whitehead may appear to be tight or wrinkled, especially when the whitehead is large or especially raised. Whiteheads typically do not cause scarring.

  • Blackheads
    Blackheads are called open comedones. They are small, black or dark-colored spots that may appear as slightly raised bumps. The skin around a blackhead usually appears normal, while the center of the blackhead is darker than the surrounding area. The coloration is not a result of trapped dirt, when the skin over the bump opens, exposure to air it causes the contents of a whitehead to darken.

Inflammatory acne blemishes types : Blemishes or lesions that are inflamed, or red, swollen, and warm to the touch can result from inflammatory acne. Types. s of inflammatory acne includes, papules, pustules, nodules and cyst

Minor-to-mild forms

  • Papules
    Papules are small red bumps under the skin’s surface. Unlike whiteheads, papules have no visible center of pus and unlike blackheads, the pores of a papule do not appear to be widened. Acne papules occur when comedones rupture and disperse the bacteria into the skin tissue, causing irritation.

  • Pustules (pimples)
    Pustules are larger, tender bumps with a defined circular center. The center is usually filled with whitish or yellowish pus, due to an infection of the pore cavity. Pustules acne are usually hard and can be painful and the skin around the bump may be red and inflamed.

Moderate-to-severe forms

  • Nodules
    Nodules acne is a severe form of acne that are large, hard, painful, inflamed lumps located deep within the skin. They look like larger, deeper papules and have no visible center or head. This type of acne lesion occurs when clogged pores damage tissues and cells deep beneath the skin’s surface and can cause skin complications such as dark spots or scarring.

  • Cysts
    Cysts acne is the most serious type of acne and they are usually very large, soft, painful, red or white lumps filled with pus that are situated deep in the skin. When the cyst bursts, the infection can spread, causing the skin to have more breakouts. Cysts can also cause skin complications, such as scarring if not treated.

Types of Acne
Dr Chiam CT

What are the treatment options for acne?

Different types of acne lesion requires different treatment approach. To avert further damage as quickly as possible, I use a multifactorial approach to treat active acne.

A combination of epidermal and dermal laser treatments, together with Intense Pulse Light(IPL) and phototherapy, with the concurrent application of topical medications, can usually clear active acne and improve the scar appearance quite rapidly. 

Other available acne treatment in Singapore

IPL Acne Therapy
LED PhotoTherapy
Repair Acne MediFacial
Skin Peel Renewal