状况 > 痤疮疤痕

痤疮疤痕-原因,治疗和推荐消除方法

什么导致了痤疮疤痕?

痤疮疤痕通常是由发炎的病变和毛孔增大导致毛囊壁破裂引起的。由于身体试图通过形成新的胶原纤维来代替已经被破坏丢失的组织的方法,进行自我愈合,所以皮肤最后通常都不会像以前那样光滑和完美。随着伤口的愈合,身体有时会产生太多或太少的胶原蛋白,在皮肤表面产生凸起的组织或凹痕。

有些治疗方法对特定类型的痤疮疤痕更有效果。根据痤疮引起的瘢痕形成类型,对于合适治疗方法的选择可能略有不同。痤疮疤痕通常有以下三种类型:

1.​萎缩性疤痕是皮肤上的小凹痕。纤维细胞是在伤口愈合和胶原合成中起关键作用的细胞,当皮肤在愈合过程中不能产生足够的纤维细胞时,这种萎缩性疤痕就会发生。萎缩性疤痕通常是痤疮,水痘和凹陷疤痕后的结果,这些凹陷可以形成三种疤痕之一。

Icepick, rolling, boxed acne scars and Keloid Scars

2. 当痤疮斑点愈合时,皮肤会产生许多成纤维细胞,这时就会出现凸起/增生的疤痕,从而引起痤疮疤痕。

3. 瘢痕疙瘩类似于增生性疤痕,但它们比原始痤疮斑点更厚。瘢痕疙瘩通常为红色或棕色,也可能引起瘙痒或疼痛等症状


治疗痤疮疤痕

痤疮后疤痕经常发生,是一个之前痛苦和烦恼的不必要的提醒。然而,痤疮疤痕不一定是永久性的。由于激光和烧蚀射频技术的最新发展,我们能够提供有效的治疗方法,尽量减少痤疮后皮肤难看的疤痕损伤。

以下几种类型的治疗方法,可以帮助减少痤疮疤痕和改善皮肤整体质量

  • 医用激光治疗有助于减轻痤疮疤痕,它可以平滑皮肤的顶层,减少毛孔,并且有助于重新恢复皮肤表面。然而,它不适用于仍处在爆发期以及肤色较深的患者。
  • 非烧蚀激光有助于刺激新的胶原蛋白的生产。它有助于减少毛孔,减轻和平滑痤疮疤痕。
  • 医用剥皮方法使用强酸去除皮肤顶层,以减少更深的疤痕,是痤疮疤痕的良好补充治疗。
  • 皮肤填充剂可以通过使用胶原蛋白,平滑和抑制疤痕甚至改变肤色来帮助填平皮肤。

  • Puro使用160个微型针,通过纳米级的RF™ 安全地穿过皮肤的表面来输送热量。这些针会产生微小的皮肤伤口,然后身体可以自然愈合,是修复皮肤表面损伤迹象的一个过程。而且由于伤口很小,治疗会比激光更舒适,并且可以使皮肤更光滑,更健康,恢复时间最短。
  • 强微针射频治疗法适用于位于皮肤下方1.5mm以上的凹陷疤痕,并且微针具有很大的帮助。这是一个使用小型手持式针头滚筒的过程,该滚筒包含多个细针,以刺穿皮肤的顶层。它的工作原理是,鼓励在皮肤试图愈合时,能够触发胶原蛋白和弹性蛋白的产生,使皮肤具有更光滑的外观,治疗后6~12周内可见结果。由于出现副作用的风险较小,尽管在此过程中可能会出现轻微瘀伤,但这仍是一种流行的治疗方法。但是,它并不适合那些目前患有痤疮并处在爆发中,酒渣鼻或湿疹的人。

治疗痤疮疤痕
KENNETH THEAN医生

新加坡的痤疮疤痕清除-为什么我们不使用二氧化碳激光疗法

过去,痤疮疤痕的治疗是二氧化碳分数表面重修激光。CO2分数激光通过从皮肤上层逐渐去除几微米,来治疗疤痕。但是CO2表面重修更适合白种人皮肤,如果在亚洲皮肤上使用,经常会出现色素沉着和烧伤的并发症,需要多种治疗方法结合。因此,将这种方法用于治疗更深的疤痕时的结果并不令人满意,会出现更多的并发症,以及患者恢复时间更长。

与在亚洲皮肤上使用二氧化碳表面重修法相比,这种治疗方法更适合白种人皮肤,因为如果在亚洲皮肤上使用,经常会出现色素沉着和烧伤的并发症,需要多种治疗方法结合。因此,我建议在新加坡去除痤疮疤痕时采取不同的方法。我更喜欢使用更安全的铒钇铝石榴石(Erbrium Yag)激光和烧蚀射频技术,会更适合用于亚洲皮肤,而不是使用CO2激光法。

我们现在可以很容易地在几乎整个皮肤厚度中定位到疤痕。500微米的烧蚀深度,可以治疗皮肤表面下的深部瘢痕组织。皮肤激光也可用于刺激皮肤胶原蛋白的产生。深层分层皮肤修复的三重作用,能够释放被束缚的瘢痕纤维,并重建皮肤的胶原基质,这意味着皮肤可以恢复到其自然的状态,更光滑。其他治疗方法如化学剥皮也可以减少疤痕出现。

只需一次治疗就可获得显着的改善,而且随着并发症风险的降低,可以安全地进行多次治疗。因此,我们可以安全有效地实现的皮肤表面的光滑细腻。

Condition > Acne Scars

Acne Scars – Causes, Treatment & Recommended Removal Method

What Causes Acne Scars?

Acne scars are usually caused by inflamed lesions and enlarged pores that leave a break in the follicle wall. As the body attempts to heal itself by forming a new collagen fibers to replace the lost tissue that has been destroyed, it doesn’t usually end up as smooth and flawless as before. As the wound heals, the body can sometimes produce either too much or too little collagen, creating raised tissue or an indentation on the skin’s surface.

Some treatments are more effective for specific types of acne scars. Suitable treatment options may vary slightly depending on the type of scarring that acne has caused. There are three types of acne scars;

1. Atrophic scars are small indentations in the skin. They occur when the skin does not produce sufficient fibroblasts during the healing process. As fibroblasts are cells that play a crucial role in wound healing and the synthesis of collagen. Atrophic scars are usually the results after acne, chicken pox, and indented scars. The indentation can form into one of three types of scarring:

Icepick, rolling, boxed acne scars and Keloid Scars

2. Raised / Hypertrophic scars occur when the skin produces many fibroblasts as the acne spot heals, causing a raised scar. 

3. Keloid scars are similar to hypertrophic scars but they are thicker than the original acne spot. Keloid scars are usually red or brown and may also cause symptoms, such as itchiness or pain.


Treating Acne Scars

Scarring after acne occurs frequently. It is an unwanted reminder of a painful and bothersome condition. However, acne scars do not have to be permanent, as recent advances in laser and ablative radiofrequency technology have allowed us to offer effective treatments in minimizing unsightly scar damage to the skin after acne.

There are several types of treatment that can help reduce acne scars and improve the overall skin quality

  • Medical Laser Treatment helps to ligten acne scars as it smooths away the top layer of the skin. It can also reduce the pores and helps with resurfacing the skin. It is not suitable for patients who are still suffering from breakouts as well as darker skin tones.

  • Non-Ablative Lasers help with stimulation of new collagen production. It helps to reduce pores as well as lighten and smoothen acne scarring.

  • Medical Peels uses strong acid to remove the top layer of the skin to reduce deeper scars. A good complement treatment for acne scars

  • Dermal Filler can help to plump the skin by  using collagen to smoothen out depress scars and even out skin tone.

  • Puro uses 160 micro pins to safely delivery heat via NanoFractional RF™ through the skin’s surface. The pins create tiny micro-dermal wounds, which the body then works to heal naturally. This process is what repairs signs of skin damage seen on the surface of the skin. And because the wounds are so small, the treatment is much more comfortable than lasers, and results in smoother, healthier skin with minimal downtime.

  • Intensif Microneedling RF is good for depressed scars that lie more than 1.5mm deep below the skin, microneedling helps. It is a procedure that uses a small, handheld, needle-studded roller containing multiple fine needles to puncture the top layer of your skin. How this works is that it encourages peeling it triggers the production of collagen and elastin as the skin tries to heal, leaving skin with a smoother appearance. Results can be seen within six to 12 weeks after treatment. This is a popular treatment because there’s less risk of side effects, although slight bruising can occur during the process. However, it is not suitable for those currently suffering from an acne breakout, rosacea or eczema.
ACNE SCARS TREATMENT
BY DR KENNETH THEAN

Acne Scar Removal in Singapore – Why We Don’t Use CO2 Lasers

In the past, treatment for acne scars were CO2 fractional resurfacing lasers. CO2 fractional lasers treat scars by gradually removing a few microns from the upper layer of the skin. CO2 resurfacing though is more suitable for Caucasian skin. If used on Asian skin, complications of hyperpigmentation and burns often occur, resulting in multiple treatments. Results when using this treatment for deeper scars is unsatisfactory, because more complications arise, as well as longer downtime for patients.

The CO2 resurfacing is more suitable for Caucasian skin as compared to using it on Asian skin, as it may cause complications of hyperpigmentation and burns, resulting in multiple treatments. Therefore, I recommend a different approach when it comes to acne scar removal in Singapore. Instead of using the CO2 laser, I prefer to use the safer Erbrium Yag lasers, and ablative radiofrequency technology; these are more suitable for use on Asian skin.

We can now quite easily target the scar to almost the full thickness of the skin. The 500 micron ablative depth, can treat the deep scar tissue that pulls the skin surface down. Dermal lasers are also used to stimulate the growth of the skin's collagen. This triple-action of deep fractional skin resurfacing, which releases the tethering scar fibers and rebuilds the skin’s collagen matrix, means the skin is restored to its natural position, resulting in much smoother skin. Other treatments such as Chemical Peels can also reduce scarring appearance.

Significant improvement is achieved after just one treatment. With the reduction in the risk of complications, multiple treatment sessions can be carried out safely. We can thus achieve a considerably smoother skin surface safely and effectively.